Планирование Наследства

Wills and Estate Planning

НАСЛЕДОВАНИЕ

Налогообложение при переходе имущества путем наследственного судебного процесса или через заменители завещания (Testamentary Substitute)

Важно отметить, что с точки зрения налогообложения способ передачи наследства не имеет значения. Не важно перешло ли оно через завещание, без завещания, либо напрямую через заменители завещания, все ваше имущество входит в налогооблагаемую базу. Налоги на наследственное имущество применяются ко всему имуществу, находящемуся в собственности в момент смерти. Факт того, что имущество переходит под надзором суда или без надзора суда не имеет значения. Налог на наследственное имущество это последний шанс государства получить часть вашего имущества. Тем не менее, существуют определенные льготы и при правильном планировании наследства можно обеспечить максимальную пользу для вашей семьи.

Налоги на дарение и наследство

Федеральные налоги на подарки при жизни и на наследство унифицированы, таким образом налоговые ставки одинаковы как при передаче в течение жизни так и после смерти. Налоговые ставки на имущество после смерти зависят от того какое имущество было передано в течении жизни.

Снижение налогооблагаемой базы может быть достигнуто если воспользоваться вычетами и льготами такими как: (1) “сумма исключенная из налогообложения” – исключает определенную сумму из налоговой базы; (2) “неограниченные вычеты для супругов” – практически допускает отсрочку выплаты налогов пока оставшийся супруг жив; и  (3) ежегодные дарения при жизни до $14,000 за подарок не облагаются налогом ($28,000 если дарение производится мужем и женой).


Федеральные Налоговые ставки на наследство и дарение

 

Год Самая высокая ставка Исключенная сумма
2009 45% $3,500,000.
2010 Repealed $1,000,000.
2011 35% $5,000,000.
2012 35% $5,120,000.
2013 40% $5,250,000.

Для назначения первой бесплатной консультации по наследованиюзвоните нам в офис 772 324 5437.   Во время консультации вы встретитесь с адвокатом, с которым вы проанализируете и обсудите все возможные варинты вашего наследственного планирования.  Пожалуйста, звоните нам и мы дадим вам приблизительную стоимость планирования вашего наследства. Для вашего удобства, мы можем встретиться с вами вечером после работы или в субботу если вы заранее нам позвоните и назначите встречу.

Comments are closed

Estate Planning

Wills and Estate Planning

Estate Planning

Estate Taxation of Property Passing Under Probate or Testamentary Substitute

It is important to note that whether your assets are transferred at your death by your Will, intestacy or by testamentary substitutes, all of your assets are subject to estate tax. The estate tax is applied to all of the assets that owned at the time of your death. Whether the transfer of these assets is “supervised” by Probate Court or not is irrelevant for the application of the estate tax. The estate tax is the government’s last chance to obtain a share of your property. Accordingly,  the estate tax laws are broad in scope and designed to maximize governmental revenue. Certain tax benefits are available, however, but only the carefully planned estate is able to maximize these benefits for the family.

Estate and Gift Taxes

The federal government imposes a gift tax on lifetime gifts and an estate tax on transfers at death. These taxes are based on the fair market value of your property at the time of the gift or on the date of your death. The federal estate tax and federal gift tax generally operate under a unified system. This means that the tax rates are the same on property transferred during life or at death. The tax rate that your property is subject to at death is affected by any assets that you have given any time during your life.

The reduction of your estate taxes may be accomplished by taking maximum advantage of deductions and credits which include: (1) the “estate tax exemption amount” which exempts a specified amount of your estate from tax; (2) the “unlimited marital deduction” which generally permits married couples to postpone the tax until the survivor’s death; and (3) the annual gift tax exclusion of up to $14,000 per donee (or 28,000 per donee if gift splitting is elected by husband and wife).


United States Federal United Estate and Gift Tax Rate Schedule

 

Year Highest Estate Tax Rate Exemption Amount
2009 45% $3,500,000.
2010 Repealed $1,000,000.
2011 35% $5,000,000.
2012 35% $5,120,000.
2013 40% $5,250,000.

Call us at (772) 324-5437 or directly on cell phone (772) 341-7031 to set up a free initial estate planning consultation with an attorney  to discuss your estate planning needs.  There is no charge for the initial consultation — only a flat-fee for the actual preparation and execution of your estate planning documents. Please feel free to call for an estimated fee range quote based on a brief assessment of your situation. We are available for some weeknight and Saturday appointments by request.

Comments are closed